Retail Spotlight: Why Maintaining Relationships with Former Colleagues Matters

by Alumni Content    |    Last Edited: 14th January 2022

Join panelists Victoria McKenzie-Gould, Director of Corporate Communications at Marks & Spencer and George MacDonald, Editor of Retail Week, to dig into why a people-centric approach is critical to success and why M&S launched the M&S Family Alumni Network.

The M&S Family Alumni Network taps into the enthusiasm and opportunity their extended ‘M&S family’ can provide – be that supporting the recruitment pipeline, mentoring, backing their community initiatives or providing candid feedback on products and services. Hear from Victoria about the drive behind launching their first official alumni network, to bring together the huge support and passion that exists within their vast global community of former colleagues; and some of the initiatives and achievements from their first year.

And amid staffing and trading pressure, George will discuss what’s in store for the retail sector in 2022 and why maintaining strong relationships with employees present and past and extending people-centric values and purpose are crucial to the sectors success.

Hosted by EnterpriseAlumni CEO Emma Sinclair MBE, listen, learn and ask questions to the panel on the retailers relationship with people and why maintaining connection with former employees – who are not just potential rehires but also customers and advocates – is one way M&S and other retailers can build community and competitive advantage.

Guests:

Victoria McKenzie-Gould, Director of Corporate Communications at Marks & Spencer
George MacDonald, Executive Editor at Retail Week
Emma Sinclair MBE, CEO at EnterpriseAlumni

January 28th, 2022:
Los Angeles: 7:30am
New York: 10:30am
London: 3:30pm
Dubai: 7:30pm
Cape Town: 6:30pm

This webinar is part of the EnterpriseAlumni Leadership Webinar Series that invites corporate alumni leaders and community thought leaders globally to come together to discuss strategy and value building for organizations engaging their Alumni communities.